Help Center

Editing Place

If you would like to edit or delete the name of a place in order to stop receiving notifications for it, follow these steps:

 

For a current location: 

 

  1. Click anywhere on the radius in the map showing at the top of your Timeline.
  2. Click on “Place Settings”                                                                                
  3. Update the Name to edit the place name or click on “Delete” to delete the location.  (Note: The location will now show as “Unknown” in the Timeline)

 

For a past location: 

 

  1. Click on the location in the Timeline that you wish to edit or you can click on any location in the Timeline and see all named locations on the map in order to find the location you are looking for.                                                                                                                                                    
  2. You can click on the back arrow in order to edit locations visited on previous days.                    
  3.  Click anywhere on the radius
  4. Click on “Place Settings”
  5. Update the Name to edit the place name or click on Delete to remove the location (Note: The location will now show as “Unknown” in the Timeline)

 

From within an entry, you can also delete by using the pencil icon:

 

1. Click the pencil icon on the right hand side of the status bar.


2. Update the Name to edit the place name or click to Delete the location and Save. (Note: The location will now show as “Unknown” in the Timeline)

 

 

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 1

Chat With Us Now